06
May
08

Great Online Campigns!!

People think Mondays are the worst day pf the week, I wanna disagree. I think Tuesdays blow… Why? Because you’re neither in the middle, nor the start, you’re stuck in the middle… But enough of my crap and my slow start to the week. After seeing Walter’s post on Childlike Marketing, I decided to share some campaign ideas which were really brilliant! I don’t care about any ROIs, increased brand awareness or trial rates, its just ads that we can enjoy without having to worry about the business side of things. We need to appreciate the more creative side of campaigns!

Firstly, one of my favorites would be the Coke Zero Campaign, “SUE A FRIEND“. It’s such a simple idea but it’s brilliant and really really funny!! The videos here are based on 2 part time actors, acting as Coke workers and bringing in real lawyers to discuss the possibility of suing Coke Zero, haha.. Catch the videos here.

Milk Moustache

In the spirit of being childish and uninhibited, check out the ‘GOT MILK’ campaign! This is

One of the best campaigns ever! With the core message of spreading the nutritional benefits of milk, it delivered massive results with the increased consumption of Milk. The famous milk mustache, which was spotted by various celebrities, is one of the first scenes that come to mind when mentioning this campaign. Anyways, you can catch the full story here.

But what’s really cool this time is the simple board game of using the “Get the Glass” Campaign. The story behind is about the Adachi family trying to get… the last glass of milk! You can play the game here, it’s a really old school kindda blog game, but it’s rich in graphic detail for a free game. I love it just for the effort put into it.

Ok, last one before you’ll share any campaigns that are really cool. So being the typical football kindda guy, what else would you expect? I love Nike’s marketing, and they were brilliant when using the “Secret Tournament” idea. Amazingly, I actually caught that online back in the 56k modem days…. I loved the rest of the football ads; even the ones on the local Singapore team are pretty amazing!

So WHAT ONLINE CAMPAIGN ADS DO YOU REALLY LOVE OR RECALL?? Who cares if these campaigns I showed you costs a hell lot of money! Remember it doesn’t have to involve high returns, increased awareness or adoption rate. I DON’T CARE!!! Let’s appreciate creativity!! Share them here!!!

Anyways, I’ll be updating the next post real soon. Its gonna be quite different from this, the opposite actually. There’ll be 2 I’ll be working over the week.

The first is “How do you measure ROI on using social media for any PR or Marketing campaigns?”

  • Can we really measure the true returns from a marketing and a PR campaign?
  • What metrics do we use to measure?
  • Are the returns justifiable?

The second being “Is Social Media the way to go for handling a crisis?

  • Think SQ6 SIA
  • The recent Yahoo!’s corporate blog being flamed after Jerry Yang commented on the Microsoft story.
  • What factors allow a PR manager to fully leverage social media during a crisis?

These questions have been bugging me and I’m gonna answer them to my best ability. Till then, have a good week ahead! Tuesday is over!


4 Responses to “Great Online Campigns!!”


  1. May 6, 2008 at 3:21 pm

    this is my favourite: http://www.ffk-wilkinson.com/fr/ – FIGHT FOR KISSES.
    I think humour is always a good attention grabber.

    :) i miss sitting in front of you in class, mark!

  2. May 6, 2008 at 3:33 pm

    fight for kisses is my favourite. i think humour is always a good attention grabber. this campaign has legs and is a strong viral campaign candidate.

    check it out at: http://www.ffk-wilkinson.com/fr/

    ps: mark.. i miss sitting in front of you in class!

  3. 3 oldskoolmark
    May 6, 2008 at 3:46 pm

    Oh my god, this is hilarious!! Its bloody brilliant too!! I love it, what an idea for a shaver!! wahahha, i couldn’t stop laughing, this is REDEFINING!!!! This is what all marketers should be striving for!

    ps: Serene, i miss sitting beside you too, i would like to kick the one sitting in front of me though, hahaha….

  4. 4 Riona
    May 6, 2008 at 4:44 pm

    I love the coke zero campaign too.. The videos and website convey a strong branding message. It’s interesting to see how a campaign is targetted mainly at the males. Check out their game website as well. http://www.cokezerogame.com/. Challenging and interesting.

    Check out http://www.subservientchicken.com/ which saved BK! Guess u would all have known this campaign.

    Another frecent avourite campaign of mine is for the Honda hybrid car. Love the website and its interactive elements.

    http://www.problemplayground.com/

    It so captivating that I stayed on the website for 15 minutes.


Leave a Reply

About Me

Gaining insights in communications in a digital world

Subscribe to me

Technorati

Add to Technorati Favorites

Find me on Friendfeed

Subscribe to me on FriendFeed

Bookmark your favourite articles

oldskoolmark

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

May 2008
M T W T F S S
    Jun »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Del.icio.us


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

